I found this recipe and it looked so good I had to try it. I don’t think I’d had meatloaf since I was 14 years old. They came out SO good.

Muffin-Tin Mini Meatloafsimg_4000

Ingredients:

  • 1 medium onion, chopped
  • 1 carrot, finely chopped
  • 2 garlic cloves, chopped
  • 1 tsp dried oregano
  • 1 TBSP olive oil
  • 1 lb ground beef
  • 1/3 cup ketchup
  • 3/4 cup bread crumbs
  • 2 TBSP mustard
  • 1/3 cup fresh parsley, chopped
  • 1 tsp Worcestershire sauce
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1/2 tsp ground pepper
  • 2 large eggs, beaten

img_3987

Preheat oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit. Grease a standard 12-cup or large 6-cup muffin tin.

Heat oil in a large skillet and saute the carrot, onion, garlic, and oregano (adding in that order), until mixture is softened and translucent, about 5-7 minutes. Spread on plate and let cool slightly.

img_3989

In a large bowl, combine onion mixture with all remaining ingredients. Thoroughly wash your hands and get in there to mix it all together.

Yeah, I know, it looks like barf.

Yeah, I know, it looks like barf.

Spoon meat mixture into muffin cups.

img_3992

Top with a drizzle of ketchup. (At this point you could cover and refrigerate or freeze for later use.)

img_3993

Bake for 25-30 minutes for smaller cups, 35-40 minutes for larger cups. Let meatloafs rest for 5 minutes before removing from tin.

img_3996

