First I cut a few purple wildflowers from our yard:

purple flowers

Then I met up with some friends in Julian for some walking, then after my friend Lynn and I went for brunch at the Candied Apple Pastry Company. I’d heard they were serving proper food now, instead of just sweets. And boy did they deliver. A number of savory crepes stuffed with all sorts of goodness, and also paninni sandwiches, plus breakfasts. I got the “Califoronion” crepe, with smoked ham, brie cheese, and caramelized onions inside, and topped with sliced avocado, a perfectly poached egg, and hollandaise sauce. It was to die for.

You can see Lynn's "Le Vegetarien" crepe, filled with spinach, cherry tomatoes, portobello mushrooms, brie cheese, and topped with Bechamel sauce.

In the back you can see Lynn’s “Le Vegetarien” crepe, filled with spinach, cherry tomatoes, portobello mushrooms, brie cheese, and Bechamel sauce.

Later Rich and I enjoyed a killer sunset…

160420 sunset

While Mini practiced his stretching skillz…

mini stretching

Then we shared a treat I brought home from the bakery: a Chocolate Bomb. Again, it was to die for.

Death by chocolate.

Death by chocolate.

